ElSopa - HD Keys Redone SE (by ElSopa)

CorneliusC

I think we should pick this one up. We only need to decide on is the key @TechAngel85 mentions. Is it an acceptable deviation or not? I'm personally fine with it, but it would be an exception to the Step mandate.

Alternatively, we could hide this model and either retain HD Keys version (and mod) or drop that and let this one key revert to vanilla.

I noticed that the Redone version doesn't have the textures in a 'clutter' folder.  The textures are placed in the 'textures' folder.  The original mod had them in 'textures\clutter' which I assume is the correct location for these textures, no?  Or doesn't it matter?  I'm no expert.  Maybe it only matters if you want to overwrite textures in the original mod?

Edited by Kattmandu

42 minutes ago, Kattmandu said:

I noticed that the Redone version doesn't have the textures in a 'clutter' folder.  The textures are placed in the 'textures' folder.  The original mod had them in 'textures\clutter' which I assume is the correct location for these textures, no?  Or doesn't it matter?  I'm no expert.  Maybe it only matters if you want to overwrite textures in the original mod?

It's fine, because this version replaces the vanilla meshes and point to the ../textures path. Vanilla meshes point to the ../textures/clutter path.

Also, the keys are on an atlas, so my previous comment about hiding doesn't apply. We would need to accept this mod's keys all or nothing without customization

1 hour ago, tadastalalas said:

It would be the first ever mod to deviate from mandates or there were more examples like this?

p.s. After installing Security Overhaul SKSE mods I see that everything is possible :D