Touring Carriages

Ganda

Touring Carriages

This has been released shortly, it's a replacement for both Real Carriges and ScenicCarriages. It says it's much safer to install and remove but I have no knowledge in scripting, so a review by someone more experienced would be great :p

And as the other ones should add immersion!

I think the dodgy physics was the reason Bethesda did not implement this in the first place. As far as I remember from reading about scenic carriages the functionality was there, but it was locked.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

I tested this mod last night and while there are quirks (odd physics and sometimes blinking actors on carriage) it is a very immersive add.

I fully agree!

Neo, as I am still learning how to move things around with TES5EDIT...I checked the esp of this mod last night and noticed some compatibility issues with Dungeon Quest Awareness (1 issue) and a few more with Unique Region Names. Did I do right that I created a patch for them?

P.S.: Don't get me wrong here guys...I knew nothing about modding Skyrim a few months ago nor about any of the applicable tools (TES5EDIT, MO, WB, etc...). What I have learned so far was solely due to installing and uninstalling SR following Neo's guide to the letter and also reading a lot from forums, articles, etc...but...I still need the re-confirmation from you TES5EDIT experts out there as to what I see/figure out is right or wrong!

Thanks!

• 1 month later...

I am still testing this. I love it and it works, the odd physics isn't bad at all really and certainly not game breaking.

I just kept getting crashed as I approach the cart outside Whiterun and I don't know why, maybe it was this mod, maybe it was something else. So I disable this and some other stuff and crash was gone.

I will probably try again.

• 5 months later...

New update for this. In fact it looks like 4 in rapid succession:

Version 2.2.0

Release with explicit USKP master for newest NMM.

Version 2.1.9