Lore-Corrected Races (by TechAngel85)

TechAngel85

Discussion topic:
Lore-Corrected Races by TechAngel85
Wiki Link

This mod alters the races heights based upon established lore to give each race a unique height.

As the author, I'm a bit bias but the biggest question would be how does this differ from:

In a nutshell, Lore-Friendly Race Heights is simply giving you the Oblivion values for the races. However, Lore-Corrected Races attempts to logically gleam the height for each race based upon established lore and what the texts say. As such, the values are not vanilla nor are they Oblivion. In some cases they may be either one, or both, or neither. This also doesn't have the issue of the Bosmer males being too short.

I like anything that increases lore-based accuracy (even though i am no lore expert). I'm all for it if it doesn't introduce new issues with clothing/armor/whatever. I assume there is variability by race? So nords may be taller on average, but following a more/less normal distribution within the 'nord' height category?

I read the mod page description, but did not see anything other than size scales (e.g., 1.0) ... so no standard deviation like M: 1.05 (+/- 0.10), F: 1.02 (+/- 0.08)

54 minutes ago, z929669 said:

I like anything that increases lore-based accuracy (even though i am no lore expert). I'm all for it if it doesn't introduce new issues with clothing/armor/whatever. I assume there is variability by race? So nords may be taller on average, but following a more/less normal distribution within the 'nord' height category?

I read the mod page description, but did not see anything other than size scales (e.g., 1.0) ... so no standard deviation like M: 1.05 (+/- 0.10), F: 1.02 (+/- 0.08)

The game doesn't allow random deviations. Just straight settings for all NPCs. There is a height setting for each race and separately between male and females for each of those. So if Nord males are set to 1.05, then all male nords in the game will be 1.05.