Manage Multiple Skyrim Deployments with Mod Organizer?

jbvertexx

Question

Hey everyone - new user on the STEP Forums here.  First - I want to thank everyone involved in creating STEP.  Almost 2 years ago I started getting involved in heavily modded Skyrim, and STEP was really the key guide to get me started in both best practices as well as identifying great combinations of mods that keep me going back to playing Skyrim.

So now I'm new to Mod Organizer, and my main question has to do with trying to use MO to manage multiple Skyrim deployments.  I have 4 PCs in the house that have Skyrim installed (myself and 3 sons ).  We're all running on a mod set that is about a year old, and I want to re-do everything from scratch using the latest Step version plus a collection of our favorites.  Previously, I used NMM on my laptop to manage my downloads to a central location on my home server.  Then I had Wrye Bash installed on each PC with a local mod list that pulled from downloads on the server share.  I was able to get some savings by downloading and updating once, but it was really tough to keep up with versions, load orders, etc with the 4 different installs of Wrye Bash.

Since I'm just now getting my feet wet with Mod Organizer, I'm wondering if there is a better way to do this.  Ideally, I'd like to be able to manage the download and install process from my laptop and deploy onto the various PCs.  Since all of the hardware configurations are slightly different, I have slightly varying mod requirements for each PC.  Plus trying to go around to each PC is a PITA.