Absolute Newbie Need Help - Real Time Sunrise/Sunset mod assistance - ChatGPT generated content and guide script included

RossDoesntCare

Question

Hi all, newbie here.

I have been looking for a mod that adjusts the ingame sunrise, sunset and daytime hours based upon real life information for the Boston area.  I have collated all of the realworld information and have been planning out what a script would need to do, however, I have very little to no scripting experince and even less in creation kit.

I have roped in ChatGPT for assistance and had it create a python script that would update my enbseries.ini file with the information based upon a csv file containing the relevant information that would update the ini based upon my system date.  This was purely for testing as I wanted to know how well ChatGPT scripts work - after some tweaks and stuff, it turns out it works really well.

So I was wondering, is there a way to set the sunrise, sunset and daytime (I think those are the section in the TIMEOFDAY section of the enbseries.ini) using the infromation if i include an array containing the data into the script using this command:

Get the current in-game time
    Float currentGameTime = Utility.GetCurrentGameTime()

I had ChatGPT write a script based upon some prompts I gave it and it recognised it was papyrus and using commands from CK.

This is the guide script it wrote:

ScriptName RealTimeSunriseSunset extends ObjectReference

Event OnInit()
    RegisterForSingleUpdate(0.0)
EndEvent

Event OnUpdate()
    UnregisterForSingleUpdate()

; Define the array of sunrise, sunset, and daytime data
    Const Array[] ReferenceData[] = [

; Get the current in-game time
    Float currentGameTime = Utility.GetCurrentGameTime()

; Convert the current in-game time to a formatted string
    String currentTimeString = Utility.GameTimeToString(currentGameTime)

; Extract the date from the formatted time string
    String currentDate = currentTimeString.Split(" ")[0]