Dynamic Animation Replacer

ButchDiavolo

1 hour ago, CorneliusC said:

I'm interested, what mods are you using with DAR and which do you think would fit with and possibly compliment a STEP install?

Main DAR animations I'm using. They're all for 'immersion' and variety. I don't use any combat animations as I don't care for them.

No idea if they'd be a good fit for STEP. They make the NPCs livelier and more 'realistically' humans, less robotic, IMHO. YMMV.

Edit: I'm using the original DAR with 1.5.97 runtime. I have no experience with the recent update for 1.6.629+.

16 minutes ago, Mousetick said:

Main DAR animations I'm using. They're all for 'immersion' and variety. I don't use any combat animations as I don't care for them.

No idea if they'd be a good fit for STEP. They make the NPCs livelier and more 'realistically' humans, less robotic, IMHO. YMMV.

I've proposed looking at most of these somewhere around here. If we did use animations, it would be along the lines of realism rather than combat, like these.

55 minutes ago, z929669 said:

I've proposed looking at most of these somewhere around here. If we did use animations, it would be along the lines of realism rather than combat, like these.

Found it in the discussion on the Nemesis engine:
https://stepmodifications.org/forum/topic/16000-nemesis-unlimited-behavior-engine-by-shikyo-kira/page/2/#comment-266492

• Like 1

4 hours ago, CorneliusC said:

Thank you. I'm interested, what mods are you using with DAR and which do you think would fit with and possibly compliment a STEP install?

I don't use DAR. I just happened to stumble across a post mentioning that it had been updated. And I remembered that there had been interest in it, so being the nice, amazing, sexy and modest guy I am, I decided to make a topic for it ;)

I have used many different DAR-dependent mods. I think EVG Conditional Idles, EVG Animation Variance and Cookeh's Conditional could be very good complement.