dirkmate

Question

Hello all-

I tried creating a new instance to begin modding Subnautica but now MO2 won't launch and it gives the error "Traceback (most recent call last):", attached in the image. Anyone know how to fix this? Maybe by deleting the instance I created through file explorer? I'm not a computer expert.

Thanks,

E

MO2_Error.png

8 answers to this question

Use File Explorer to browse to the D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Subnautica folder to verify whether doorstop_config.ini actually exists. If this file doesn't exist, you'll need to figure out how to get Subnautica to create this file. As z929669 mentioned, this is normally done in Bethesda games by running the launcher from either Windows or Steam. With Bethesda games, this is e.g. SkyrimSELauncher.exe that has the options to configure the resolution and other settings. I'm not familiar with Subnautica.

11 hours ago, dirkmate said:

Hello all-

I tried creating a new instance to begin modding Subnautica but now MO2 won't launch and it gives the error "Traceback (most recent call last):", attached in the image. Anyone know how to fix this? Maybe by deleting the instance I created through file explorer? I'm not a computer expert.

Thanks,

E

MO2_Error.png

You may need to first launch the game via Steam to assert all of the game config files. Do that and then try launching MO. Maybe a restart would help after Steam launch.

Wanted to reach out here for help. I am having the same issue. The problem is even when I try and delete MO2 and reinstall it I am still getting the error? I don't need it to work with subnautica. I mainly use it for fallout 4. I just want MO2 working again. So how do I get MO2 to stop hitting me with the error. Yes I went into the folder on my PC and deleted everything under MO2.

Hey, I also had this problem and did fix it for myself.