DynDOLOD & Mountain Mods - Need To Add

Hi,

I've always used Majestic Mountains in SSE, but I've been looking at some other mountain mods to try.

When using MM, in DynDOLOD, am I suppose to right click DynDOLOD and for Mesh/Mask Reference FormID am I suppose to add in a rule for MM? Because I've never done this before.

But now, checking out ERM, it's my understanding you are suppose to do this for ERM?

https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/88754?tab=description

DynDOLOD Mesh Rules
The recommended DynDOLOD mesh rules are mask=mountain, LOD4/Level0, LOD8/Level0, LOD16/Level1, (LOD32/Level0 if running ACMoS). The performance impact is minimal, regardless.

So under Mesh/Mask I type in Mountain and then add the LOD I want? And is 'Rule added by' left empty?

THANKS

P.S. ERM doesn't mention anything about the DynDOLOD 'Grid' setting, so I'm assuming it's 'None'?

Edited by mooit

46 minutes ago, mooit said:

So under Mesh/Mask I type in Mountain and then add the LOD I want? And is 'Rule added by' left empty?

Yes. The 'Rule added by' field is not editable: you can't type anything there.

Click the Help button for more info.

Beware your custom rules created via the DynDOLOD UI will be lost when quitting unless you save a preset. And even if you reload a previously saved preset, they will be removed upon clicking the Low, Medium or High buttons.

https://dyndolod.info//Help/Advanced-Mode:

Mesh Mask and Reference Rules
The list of currently loaded mesh mask / reference rules.

Mesh mask / reference rules define which LOD models or tree LOD billboards are used for object LOD and dynamic LOD.

To edit, add or delete rules, right click a row.

Use the Save preset and Load preset buttons to save custom rules for later use.

Rules are only updated for the current load order when clicking the Low, Medium or High Preset Buttons, which will replace any custom rules.

1 hour ago, mooit said: