ENB Files only causing game to CTD

Gameraustin5790

Question

After over 2 days of researching and working on it myself, I have been able to find why my game refuses to have the ENB Series files work. I am not experienced in ENB as my old model (just built this computer a week ago) had no problems installing ENB Series with the Memory CTD patch. This computer, however, hates everything to do with it. 

So far, I have only been able to start a New game, which works fine. Once I reach entering Helgen Hold, my game CTD. It also CTD if I try to ~coc riverwood for testing. I have taken my mod list to basically nothing, just TES5Edit cleaned .esm and the unofficial patches, my skyrim.ini and skyrimpref.ini are available in the link below. 

So far I have tried:

-Downloading Directx9 like 5 times, including the 2010 one

-Installing the C++ packages

-Reinstalling game

-Removing all mods but ENB files

-Tested both Wrapper and Injector, Wrapper is whta I said above, Injector crashes on start up

-Following GamerPoet's ENB installation exactly, Slothabilitiy's guide exactly, and following exactly what the STEP wiki says. 

-Lowered limit to 4064 for Windows 10 cap

-Added/modified every INI option that was presented in my research, including bFloat to 1, iMax and iMulti to 0.

My final attempt was following the STEP guide all the way through until I finished the Unofficial Patches, but same results. 

I am hoping I am just missing some program that Windows 10 needs for ENB that I have yet to find I need, but I am beginning to believe ENBoost might just not work on my system with no idea why not.

I am using Mod Organizer.

PC Specs: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/kzT8yf

Mod list: https://modwat.ch/u/Stamaskas

Any help is appreciated, it is possible I missed a simple troubleshooting step somehow, but not likely. Thanks for your time.

14 answers to this question

If you're just trying to use ENBoost, you need to change your Globals in your INI to this:

[GLOBAL]