Dyndolod which files?

Bircangelo

Question

First of all a very BIG THANK YOU to creator of this guide and the step family!

Now on to my question : I am using the guide right now and im stuck at one small but HUGE detail because of my idiocy so please help?

https://wiki.step-project.com/User:Neovalen/Skyrim_Revisited_-_Legendary_Edition#Dynamic_Distant_Objects_LOD_-_DynDOLOD

When i get on to nexus link provided i really cant tell which files i need to install?I mean theres Dyndolod 1.49 , 2.07 beta and resources 2.07 beta...

I know it is a very stupid question and i would deffinetly won't mind insults towards my intellect but please help?

6 answers to this question

If you are using Neo's guide and he doesn't mention something, you don't need it. I have no experience with SR:LE Extended, but I imagine it is the same.

If you are adding mods besides what is listed in either guide, then check out what the DynDOLOD patches are and if you need them. When you download the v2.07 Beta there will be a manual included. Look there.

If you look at the link you provided to the DynDOLOD section in the SR:LE guide, check where it says version.

It states:

Version: 2.07 BETA (Main File + Resources Located In Optional Files)

This means you need to download the v2.07 BETA main file and the v2.07 BETA Resources file.

thats WHY im confused because there are no MAIN beta files : there is dyndolod 1.49 MAIN FILE , there is dyndolod 2.07 beta in the OPTIONAL panel and there is dyndolod resources 2.07 beta....

so wait ok i think im starting to understand my idiocy but i want to be sure : is it suggesting that i should IGNORE the dyndolod 1.49 main file?

Edit : Because it says REQUIRED near the beta files so my stupid brain thought maybe they are required for the MAIN 1.49 file...

Edited by Bircangelo

:) Sheson right now has the older 1.49 main file up as the current stable version ( which includes all of its resources and patches in one main file )