So everything checks out, but I don't think Real Vision ENB is working.

CxxProphet

Question

This is my first time installing an ENB for Skyrim, I meticulously followed all the instructions on the beginners guide for ENB and EMaC. I had installed RV launcher through my Data folder in my Skyrim directory and it said that it's been successfully installed and when I launch SKSE, the top left is telling me that I currently have the ENB_Series 0.279 and the like.

Also made sure it was activated with EMaC. I had also installed all the other mods that were recommended to look like the screen shots provided for Real Vision but my game doesn't look quite like it.

When I was reading up on the ENB guide telling you how to set up EMaC, it said to create a file in ENB Manager called "Versions" along with "Preset" and inside the Versions folder to create the file for the version of ENB being used. But in the beginners guide, it had you set up an ENB Manager file with "Versions" and inside it a file called "xxx" for the version of ENB being used. In that folder I have the latest ENB which is 306 or 307, whichever it is. Is it possible that I'm using the wrong d3d9 and enbhost files that are possibly from the latest version instead of the 279 version? Do I just delete the latest version and save the 279 version in that file instead? I have it set up just like the beginners guide with the ENB Manager folder inside the "Skyrim Utilities" Folder.

So far all the graphical mods I installed are working fine though I ran into a problem with DynDOLOD. Is the other possibility that Real Vision is in fact running and I just can't tell because I don't have DynDOLOD?

Here's a screen shot of what my Skyrim Utilities folder is looking like. In the "ENB Versions" Folder it just has the d3d9 and enbhost files while the "Versions" Folder has the original ENB I had downloaded from the beginners guide for setting up MO, Wrye Bash, LOOT, etc.