A Few Pre-install Q's

Hello all, I'm new to S.T.E.P./SR:LE but have been playing Skyrim on and off since release. I am fairly knowledgeable regarding installation and use of mods (WryeBash, merging, TES5Edit etc.)  but I have a few questions before installing SR:LE. I have read the guide, downloaded all the mods and am just waiting for a new power supply before starting, meanwhile...

1. Harware:

AMD FX8350 4.0GHz

Asus GeForce 770 OC 2GB

8GB DDR3-1866MHz (CL9)

non-SSD HD (7200, 16MB)

1680x1050 resolution (16:10)

Win7-x64 on separate SSD

Not the best but I think it's adequate, any opinions regarding how it will run? I will initially install 2K/1K textures where available and will choose 1K when only straight 2K are available. If it runs smoothly I will selectively upgrade them later. Also I will take it easy with DynDOLOD and ramp-up quality if possible. I might use ENB to letterbox down to 16:9, this should save a bit on rendering (and better suit my preferred FOV).

2. Videos:

Are there any videos (YouTube, whatever) available? The only I've seen have been a 36 part (so far) install series that the fellow has been working on for six months (ugh!), he's half-way through and there is no gameplay so far. I would like to check-out the visuals/mechanics, although I'm going to install regardless and am familiar with the major mods. Any links? Searching returns too many results where the "revisited" is referring to the author "revisiting" Skyrim, not to SR:LE.

3. Conflict Resolution:

I'm a bit fuzzy on this area, having never really done it. I've created TES5 merged ESPs but I'm not sure if this is the same thing. There's a video linked to frequently around here but it's only related to the TES5Merged patch. If I use the prepared conflict resolution patch can I safely avoid learning more about this area? I'd really like to learn, it's not that I'm lazy, however I am color blind and it's a nightmare to differentiate between the red/green text (LOL).

4. Thanks: