Help Papyrus Compiler Fix For 64-bit Systems

Danik882010

Question

Hello everyone I am new to modding so please be patient with my noob questions. Also forgive me if this question has been answered before, I was not able to find an answer in the forums. I am following the Skyrim Revisited: Legendary Edition guide by Neovalen and I'm stuck in the "Papyrus Compiler Fix For 64-bit Systems" section. 

-So far I have installed .NET Framework Software Development Kit (Windows SDK) into C:/Program Files. It expands to C:/Program Files/Microsoft SDKs/Windows/v7.1/Bin/Net 4.0 Tools to get to the corflags

-My Skyrim install directory is in C:/Games/Steam/SteamApps/Common/Skyrim. 

-According to my understanding of the guide I am supposed to type in "C:/Program Files/Microsoft SDKs/Windows/v7.1/Bin/Net 4.0 Tools" in to the command prompt followed by "corflags /32bit+ C:/Games/Steam/SteamApps/Common/Skyrim/Papyrus Compiler/PapyrusCompiler.exe" in the command prompt. 

- I have practically no knowledge of how to use the command prompt and copy paste inst working. I've tried to learn more about how to use command prompt but it gets more confusing the more I read about it.

- When I open my command prompt it always starts off with C:\user\(my user name)\

QUESTION 1) 

What do I put into my command prompt in order to force PapyrusCompiler.exe to run in 32 bit mode?

QUESTION 2)

I am following the "Skyrim Revisited: Legendary Edition" guide but I've also come across just the regular "Skyrim Revisited" guide. Is there a difference? I have all the dlc and hi res dlc installed via steam and both of the Skyrim Revisited guides list the same prerequisites. Does the Skyrim Revisited: Legendary Edition guide require the Skyrim Legendary Edition game to work properly?

Thanks all for the help in advance.

https://wiki.step-project.com/User:Danik882010/SystemSpecs

Edited by Danik882010

8 answers to this question

Hi