MO2 and Fallout4 profiles

nieda113

Question

First MO worked fine until today.  I have  two profiles  . Profile 1 is:  Default ,     Profile 2 is: Player1

I started playing with profle default for a couple of days  and than installed a second profile  player1 because profile defaulthas  some screwd up mods.

I left profile one  as is and  installed the mods in properly in profile :player1

Here i played for a week  with no problems.

Today i thought i will ceck profile default and so disabled all mods,  to install those again.

I started the game , (no mods installed just some basic stuff) just to check and closed the game after a few minutes with no save.

I switched back to the second profile player1 and got the message  F4SE needs to be updated ( but the latest version is already installed) and a second notice that all mods were uninstalled although they were checked active in the used profile.

So why are the unchecked mods in the default profile show as missing when changing the profile to player1? 

Why is F4SE to update ( the newest version is installed 1.04)

Is it not save to use different profiles?

THX for reply

Edited by nieda113

5 answers to this question

As far as F4SE I do not know why that would do that.

Think of the left pane as a pool of mods to draw from. All profiles have access to them. Mods are not profile specific unless you install it a second time and rename it to reflect the profile, "Mod Bob profile2 player 1".

Hi thx for that rlpy.

So the default profile  mod has all mods checked in the left paine.

When i created a second profile and enabled it in MO no mod on the left paine was checked though.

What i did i enabled those mods by checking the left paine .

So u say to for example install the mods again with a different name.e.g. " valdacils sorting item"  to "player1valdacil sorting item" ?

I will end up having all mods installed double but with the player1 prefix , right?