My Introduction Thread

Thac0

I've been making quite a bit of threads with little background, so I thought it would be nice to introduce myself so everyone had an idea of who I was.

I'm a computer programmer and a gamer. I recently bought 3 copies of skyrim during the steam holiday sale - one for me, my dad, and a friend. I know Bethesda had a history of buggy games and TES has a fairly rich modding history, so I went in search of the best way for us to play Skyrim before I even installed the game. I spent quite a bit of time trying to search for a decent guide on what mods to install & how all the utilities worked with each other.

After about 10 hours of searching, I finally figured out what STEP was (I found it about hour 2, but thought it was just a mod compilation for the longest time). It's pretty much what I was looking for, only it's not quite user friendly enough yet. Giving this to my friend or my dad would just result in long hours troubleshooting and reinstalling skyrim. I'm not one to just sit back and complain that something isn't done right. I really like STEP's goal and purpose, so I want to help out.

I may make a bit of noise, but it's always well-intentioned. My more annoying bits are that I've got high standards, and I'm big on consistency and documentation. I'm quick to notice and point out small flaws. If at any point I get out of line, or making too much noise, just let me know. I've got pretty thick skin, and sometimes a thick skull, so don't hold back. ^-^

Anywho, I'm here to be productive. I look forward to helping test 2.2.1 and getting it to a point where I can give it to my not quite tech-literate Dad without worry. I figured if I was going to have to write up some instructions I might as well share the wealth.

Ditto the others.