No noticeable graphic improvement

NAMDORG

Question

Hi all,

I'm pretty new to modding in general and very new to Mod Organizer in particular, so maybe I'm just doing something wrong.

I've followed every step in Step v2.2.9.1 to the letter, but I'm not getting any noticeable graphical difference while playing.  I know the mods are active, as sounds are fixed and road signs are better.

In the past I've tried using RealVision ENB, but I get serious bugs (screen flickering in particular) that nothing has been able to solve, so I was hoping that following the STEP guide would improve my game experience without using an ENB Preset.

Any help or tips?

12 answers to this question

Are you running Core or Extended? Have you digested all the setup information regarding the essential utilities (LOOT / Tes5edit / Wrye Bash) and ini configuration? 

STEP (Core especially) is intended to be entirely in keeping with vanilla Skyrim, so there shouldn't be anything too in-your-face regarding graphical fidelity, but you can't really fail to notice certain key additions, such as the massive improvement in LOD that DynDOLOD offers, the additional foliage of Flora Overhaul or the shiny SkyUI interface (to give a few examples).