Console Commands Cause GPU to run at 99%

MKeener

Question

Alright, I'm sure I'm being a total noob now and am asking too many questions but I am truly at a loss on this one. My game is stable, 60 fps most of the time. Normally console commands have been fine, but recently I'm finding that if I so much as have the console command menu open for long enough (20 sec - I don't even need to enter anything), my GPU usage skyrockets to from about 45% to 99%-100%. Not only does my fps drop to about 10-14 fps but if I don't shut my game down soon enough, I actually loose the output to my monitor! AKA, GPU was overloaded and terminated (and I'm running a GTX 980 Ti for crying out loud). Then all I can do is cut the computer's power supply to restart the system (which I really don't enjoy doing).... 

How can I find out why the console commands are suddenly capsizing my GPU? All I want to do is check to make sure the new texture mods I added are actually showing up, but if I can't use console commands, how can I test that my game isn't "buggy"?

14 answers to this question

Also I'm unable to run the game without the ENB enabled anymore. Used to be able to enable or disable it as I liked to avoid long load times for testing things. Now just crashes as soon as I load a game unless ENB is on.

I'd love to try this but where on earth is the brute force mod hotkey option located (can't seem to google an answer)? In an ini file? In game settings menu? 

I've just un & reinstalled my entire skyrim & redid the entire mod guide.... Did nothing, still perfectly stable with ENB and CTD city without it. 

I'm honestly like 200+ hours into this and ready to walk off a building :/

Edited by MKeener