Dyndolod requires SKSE

tackydub

Question

Hello all. I have been playing on a new save for about 20+ hours now over the last week. Dyndolod was one of the last things I installed. I followed the directions here and also on GP's video to make sure I fully understood it all and everything installed with no errors. I never knew until doing some research that there is supposed to be a message along the lines of "Dyndolod loaded" in the upper left corner but I've never seen that. This is my first time using the tool and I thought that it was doing what it was supposed to do. I mean, my game seemed as if the LODs were greatly improved so idk. Here's my current dilemma.

First, every time I continue my game, I get a message that pops up saying "Dyndolod requires SKSE" however, I have SKSE installed. I downgraded my game version and I'm currently on 1.5.9.7 with the AE content installed. I know I have the correct SKSE installed as well because previously, I got errors in MO2 that stated my SKSE mods wouldn't load unless I had the correct version to match my game version. I solved that and all SKSE mods worked perfectly. So, I have no idea why I get that message from Dyndolod. Also, in my MCM menu, there is a Dyndolod tab, with the 4 options, however there is nothing to read or click on in those options (i.e., click settings but there's nothing there to edit).