BOSS doesn't recognise MO mods anymore

MisterSkilly

Question

Hello!Today I felt like (after installing 2-3 new mods) running BOSS again. I ran it, and suddenly all of my mods got disabled (the ESPs in MO) and the log only found the DLCs and one or two mod I have put in the main skyrim folder. Now, that wouldn't be that big of an issue as I could easily recheck all mods, but the problem is BOSS sorted the ESPs by name. So now I don't have my original load order anymore, and thus crashing immediately.I've already redownloaded BOSS 2.2.0, but no luck. I've tried BOSS GUI.exe and BOSS.exe (through MO) but none of them work.This is what I get when I run BOSS.Help is really appreciated, since I'm really a noob when it comes to manually sort my load order (especially with around 100 mods to sort)Thanks! :)

Edited by MisterSkilly

• Answers 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

Try this for me:

1. Cut ModOrganizer.ini to your desktop (removing the ini and backing up at the same time)

2. Run Mod Organizer. MO settings will be reset.

3. Set up BOSS to run through MO and then run it.

4. Are the results different? Report back.