SFO issue (continued from another thread)

DoYouEvenModBro

Question

So I uninstalled the optional 4k high-res pines for SFO with the intent to decrease RAM usage, re installed SFO and then did "anneal all" in wrye bash in order to make sure everything was fine. I started playing, noticed SUBSTANTIALLY lower RAM usage (2.6 around falkreath vs like 3.061 with 4k pines) but I think something messed up because some pines still look really good and others look awful.

Look at these screenshots:

https://i.imgur.com/h3ZPwE1.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/vw8BSmG.jpg

The pines on the left are incredibly low res (in the first picture) but the ones on the right are high res. What happened? It looks like vanilla textures. Seems too pixelated, even for 2k

13 answers to this question

The relevant textures are Vurt_pine01 and Vurt_pine02 for your issue.

One is more thick then the other, so it might be completely normal. Also if you are running with an ENB, then depending on EgdeAA and DoF settings you will get a more blurry pine structure which can wash out the texture a bit.

Also the texture I have looks fine.. but guess I could check ingame in detail this evening. Do honestly not recall the finer details of the pine structure.

The relevant textures are Vurt_pine01 and Vurt_pine02 for your issue.

One is more thick then the other, so it might be completely normal. Also if you are running with an ENB, then depending on EgdeAA and DoF settings you will get a more blurry pine structure which can wash out the texture a bit.

Also the texture I have looks fine.. but guess I could check ingame in detail this evening. Do honestly not recall the finer details of the pine structure.

Sure. That would be good. I'm assuming you aren't using any high-res pines. Just the default SFO file and optional 2k LoDs right? Let me know if it looks the same. I actually turned off edgeAA so I know it's not that.