Crash on entering Helgen or loading any Saves

Arabian_Knight

Question

I'm just at my wits' end here. Honestly. I've been modding Skyrim for five years, modding Oblivion since it came out, Fallout 3, New Vegas, you name it. Even Morrowind. I've been doing this a while.

But Skyrim, after I've figured every little insufferable issue before this, has decided that it was just done with it.

Anyway, frustration aside, this is my last shot at getting help. I've been helping people on the Nexus forum for a while, and I'm fairly familiar with it, and I don't think anyone there has the expertise or desire to offer suggestions I haven't tried.

Anyway, the issue is as it sounds. I cannot enter the Helgen Keep during that longwinded introduction sequence. Instant crash. I tried downloading some clean saves, both in the Keep and in Riverwood, instant crash on load. I disabled all of my mods, disabled my ENB, verified my game cache, cleaned my DLC, still instant crash on loading either the clean saves or starting a new game and entering the Keep.

I figured out that it only crashes when Dawnguard is enabled. I've never had this issue before, and I've had Dawnguard since it came out. I had cleaned it beforehand and not had this issue, but I deleted Dawnguard.esm and the BSA, verified my cache to get a new copy of each, and it still crashes.  I deleted my ini files in My Docs and the Skyrim folder, still crashes. I tried with just USLEEP and the DLC, still crashes.

Right now, the only files I have loaded are Skyrim, Update, Dawnguard, Hearthfires, and Dragonborn (in that order, though I tried it also in the order that USLEEP has its dependencies, which I cannot seem to remember off the top of my head). I have removed every file from my Data folder except for the Skyrim BSA files, the DLC BSA files, and the ESM files. There is literally nothing in there but the official DLC and vanilla game.