STEP guide support

Hi, i am kinda new to the modding world, i always did some minor modding, usually ending with a bad build and an almost unplayable game. I am trying to give a shot following this guide. I followed every step until the Extenders section. Tried to run the game and it started but i got to download all the creation stuff...again....i did that when the guide told me to, so i don't really know what happened now. I ran LOOT again to see if there was some dirty plugins since it download everything again and yes there are dirty plugins again. Now my question is should i clean my plugins again? also should i verify the file after that? Doens't that change everything again like SKSE64 files and more? 

Also I am getting an error about SSE Engine FIxes, it says that the installed version(6.2.0) is not the newest since the new release is the (6.1.1) but i am playing on Skyrim AE(1.6.1170) so i downloaded the required version. 

2 hours ago, Reick said:

Hi, i am kinda new to the modding world, i always did some minor modding, usually ending with a bad build and an almost unplayable game. I am trying to give a shot following this guide. I followed every step until the Extenders section. Tried to run the game and it started but i got to download all the creation stuff...again....i did that when the guide told me to, so i don't really know what happened now. I ran LOOT again to see if there was some dirty plugins since it download everything again and yes there are dirty plugins again. Now my question is should i clean my plugins again? also should i verify the file after that? Doens't that change everything again like SKSE64 files and more? 

Also I am getting an error about SSE Engine FIxes, it says that the installed version(6.2.0) is not the newest since the new release is the (6.1.1) but i am playing on Skyrim AE(1.6.1170) so i downloaded the required version.