Can't figure why I'm having CTDs after finishing the STEP:Core

henriquerpc

Question

My system specs: https://wiki.step-project.com/User:Henriquerpc/SystemSpecs 

First things first, I searched a lot on the wiki, on the forums, as well as on Google before creating this post. I tried out a few different things but couldn't find a way to stop the problem I'm having. Straight up, I would like to say that I'm relatively new to modding so forgive me if I mention some irrelevant stuff. The issue is that since I've finished STEP:Core and tried to start a new game, eventually I experience a CTD.

So let's get down to the details to see if you can help me. I decided to follow the STEP:Core guide as closely as possible. But to be fair, there are only a few things I've not done exactly as recommended. So here is a list:

1. After making a fresh install of the game and installing the essential utilities like SKSE, MO, LOOT and TES5Edit (following the first part of the guide), I played with my old character for a few weeks to wait for STEP:2.2.9.2. I installed, at best, a dozen mods, however nothing gamebreaking (ELFX, Claralux, SkyUI, MoreHUD, Imaginator and a few others). So when the guide was released I created a new profile in Mod Organizer to be as fresh as possible, and have only the mods and tweaks suggested by it.
  2. I haven't used the latest ENBoost version because I was planning to keep using the Cinemascope ENB, which is the only ENB I could manage to run on my computer. It uses the v1.0.8 (old I know, but as you'll see I've tested the newest ENBoost version as well later on). Here is the ENB Preset I was using https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/15425/?