Error 9 when Installing Mods

Selwen

Question

Hello everyone.. well I have spent hour digging thru STEPS,  did a google search and did a search on STEP looking for references to an error Im recieving when I click to install a DL'd Mod from NMM  that is in the DL jacket (Right Pane) of MOD.. Its  not every mod but its many of them.

I can confirm it happens when I am installing a mod that isnt allready installed.  I am working on a clean, fresh install and build I am new to all this, and I am following STEP by the letter. I  have spent  many a hour studying this site and watching Video's.. I am new to the site, and I am so impressed with the amount of knmowledge and work that has gone into this forum that I had to step up and make a donation. My way of thanking all those that spent their time to help me, and others with this pretty difficult hobby of ours.. Any help would be appreiciated

Selwen

4 answers to this question

You say you see this error when you try to install a mod from the DL tab in NMM yet you are posting a question in the MO forum.

Are you getting confused with which mod manager you are using? NMM is the Nexus Mod Manager and although there is a thread here for support, Mod Organizer is the preferred choice I believe.

So could you confirm which mod manager you are actually using and if it is MO could you also provide some more detail about the error message?

Things like where the error is being shown? Is from Windows itself? Is it a message in the console pane at the bottom or is it a dialog message that appears?

Yeah NMM the Nexus Mod Manager not the NMM plugin for Mod Organizer isn't supported here and by here I mean this subforum (though I doubt you'll find much help here if you are indeed using the Nexus Mod Manager regardless) if you are talking about Mod Organizer then confirm that being the case and if not post saying so (so I can move it to the proper place)