Interior Anomalies...

...as in there aren't any interiors.

Clearly I've done something wrong, but I can't quite figure out what, so I'm hoping someone may have seen this before and offer a suggestion or two. I've been through the guide three times, so whatever I'm missing, I missing repeatedly.

My issue us that I have no interiors. Starting a new game with Alternate Start places me in a cell that has no walls - just an expanse of brown. In the distance, I can see two ghost actors, and there's a blue flame nearby. Nothing else is discernible, including my character at the character creation (all menus for RaceMenu ARE present, but there's no face present for editing).

If I just accept the default (invisible) character. I can COC to Riverwood. The exterior cells are amazing! (This is my first time using an ENB, and the detail is just amazing). I can see my character fine in third person mode. But if I enter, say Embershard mine, I have the same problem as with the cell in Alternate start. There are no walls or floor or celing, just an expanse of brown and some irregular details. I can see a torch, some wood trim around what should be a corridor, and a couple of NPC's running around through the void.

I've followed the guide, with three notable exceptions:

1) I actually started with STEP, and installed Revisted on top of that installation. Any time Revisted used the same mod, I reinstalled the mod in accordance with any special instructions from Revisited, and moved it to the a place lower on the load order. Basically, the load order goes like this:

Cleaned Vanilla ESM.s

Optimized texture for a DLC

Unofficial Patch for that DLC

Optimized texture for the next DLC

Unofficial Patch for that DLC

(etc)

>>>>>>>>>> (o)<<<<<<<<<<

All mods that STEP includes that Revisited does not, in the STEP order.

>>>>>>>>>> (o)<<<<<<<<<<

All the mods in Revisited, in the order indicated, with the options indicated, Bashed and Bossed and merged and cleaned where indicated.