[STEP] I'm a little bit lost with guideS.

Aoi_Chihiro

Question

Hi everybody.

I'm not sure if my topic is in good section, if it is not, I'm really sorry.

When I was going in STEP guide, I was going here directly : https://wiki.step-project.com/User:Neovalen/Skyrim_Revisited_-_Legendary_Edition

But... I just saw (shame on me) there is another guide (and maybe there is others, I don't know) and I think this is the principal : https://wiki.step-project.com/STEP:2.2.8

Now, my question is : What is really the difference ? I tryed to see in the 2.2.8, and there is not really what I want, I'm a noob for modding, but with the guide, I think this is more easy.

Because in the Neovalen's guide, there is some animations I want + UNP.

That's why I ask... And sorry if It's not respectful, because I love really the work here.

Now, I've another question : It is possible to make more profile for my Skyrim ?

Exemple :

- Skyrim Vanilla

- Skyrim Neovalen

- Skyrim STEP 2.2.8

(My question is here because on Neovalen's guide, the author said It's possible to create profile, and my English language is terrible, that's why I think to create Skyrim Neovalen + Skyrim STEP 2.2.8)

I need to try that two guides, and maybe "change my gameplay" or "what I want" for a new game if I'm bored to play with Neovalen or 2.2.8. Because the two guides I saw are goods and look full and I don't know what to choice. And ... I'm a little bit lost, because I want some mods, and there is not in the list, and I'm afraid to activate a mod who is not in the guide and all my modded Skyrim "have errors".

Thank you so much for futures answers, and sorry if my topic is not in the good section.

4 answers to this question