TexConv FAILED [mipmaps] (80070057)

runswithascript

Question

Skyrim SE is installed on my Ubuntu 18.04 system, I run DynDOLOD from Vortex with the -sse flag, and I am new to mods. After generating the textures successfully, when I try to run DynDOLOD it errors. I have searched the forums and FAQ for different strings from DynDOLOD_SSE_log.txt before the error and bugreport.txt but not been able to find a solution. I suspect I am searching for the wrong thing. If relevant I have searched my drive for files beginning with 'LODGen_' and ending with .txt and there are none. The screenshot just shows the main program output after the error - I receive no popup, it just stops - but I am supplying it as requested, and it also shows my mods in Vortex in case relevant. Please review my files and let me know how I can resolve the issue.

4 answers to this question

The error message:

FAILED [mipmaps] (80070057)
[Tamriel] Trees LOD generation error: Executing TexConv returned error 00000001: "C:\DynDOLOD\Edit Scripts\Texconvx64.exe" -nologo -y -sepalpha -f BC7_UNORM -bcquick -o "C:\DynDOLOD\DynDOLOD_Output\Textures\Terrain\Tamriel\Trees" "C:\DynDOLOD\DynDOLOD_Output\Textures\Terrain\Tamriel\Trees\TamrielTreeLod.dds"

This was discussed before around here https://forum.step-project.com/topic/13894-dyndolod-beta-for-skyrim-special-edition-and-skyrim-vr-282/page-92?p=234681&do=findComment&comment=234681

It's a Linux problem with TexConv, but it was solved by not using that particular redundant command line argument.

Run above TexConv command manually see what happens.

Get latest TexConv from https://github.com/microsoft/DirectXTex/releases, see what happens.

The error message:

FAILED [mipmaps] (80070057)