Missing Textures

Dalrint

Question

So I am pretty new to STEP, I used the latest guide and went through and installed all the 'necessary' addons and a bunch of the optional ones, most of them really, using the highest texture packs available. My computer is pretty much a beast, 18gb of ram, nvidia geforce gtx 670, i5-3570 @ 3.40 GHz. It runs skyrim with no trouble. I am using Wyre Bash to install my mods, and I followed the order on the website. The only extra mod I added was one of the body mods.

So I am not getting lag or skipping or anything, but certain textures are missing and I can't figure out why? So far I have only found two, a specific type of tree up where the game starts, and anywhere I shoot fire. I am sure the fire one has to be related to a texture-altering spell effect mod, and yet I can't seem to figure out what mod it is?

The missing trees can be seen here: https://i44.tinypic.com/2vhu7vl.jpg and https://i44.tinypic.com/1zsz8m.jpg and the missing spell impact textures can be seen here: https://i42.tinypic.com/azgtxe.jpg .

The spell textures only seem to be specific to objects or the ground. Things like plants and such aren't affected? I'll admit I am a bit frustrated at this point, so if someone can point me in the right direction to clear this up I'd be very relieved.

9 answers to this question

Not sure about the fire effect, but for tree textures make sure you follow detailed instructions on Skyrim Flora Overhaul and tTrees HD STEP mod pages, as the guide instructs.

Also note that there is a specific sticky thread in Support and Troubleshooting forums to report missing textures.

I'm not sure what went wrong with your trees, but are you using the Two Fire ESP option for Deadly Spell Impacts that lets you have different impact decals depending on spell type? If you are, it's best to do a manual copy paste install for that since it involves renaming some files. I had an issue like that when I first installed DSI.