Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
TheMerryPloughboy

Archiving Skyrim

Question

This is gonna sound like another stupid question but I've compressed into a 7z both a clean version of Skyrim (per Michael's video), as well as a version of it with all of the Step Core fixes. If I ever want to reinstall, is it true that I can just delete my current version and unzip the 7z into its place and I'm good to go? I ask because it seems like I would have to do system registry entries or something.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

That would depend on how you delete it. If done from Windows file explorer I would guess then the registry would stay in tact and if you delete it from steam and restore from the archive, then yes you will have to run the game once external to MO to establish the registry values.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.