Fallout 4: Mod it till it breaks. My personal guide.

Hey guys, spent the last week working on this guide since the others weren't current and one provided information that I didn't agree with. It's not completely final but it works in it's current state and is how I would play the game myself.

I've removed references to cleaning individual mods until I figure out if that's even necessary.

I've also split the guide into two halves as there were too many references for one page to handle.

https://wiki.step-project.com/User:Fenris95/FO4_-_Fenris%27_Mod_Guide_Part_1

https://wiki.step-project.com/User:Fenris95/FO4_-_Fenris%27_Mod_Guide_Part_2

Good luck on your travels through the guide and hopefully you make it out to the other side without too much issue.

Feel free to add the donate to step button at the top etc. I'm not technical enough to figure it out myself.

• +1 3

Just looking the guide over... you've put a lot of work into this clearly... wondering if you're doing anything to deal with pre-combined meshes in world space mods?

Small note, the 'glass glare fix' mod... while labeled a fix, is dubious as to the nature of the 'fix'... it may deal with the issue of glare, but it does so by completely removing reflectivity on glass, which leaves those objects looking rather odd IMO. I used to use 'better fake reflections but removed it for that reason - it was also causing said materials to pick up lighting and colors from the environment with NAC.

I added 'bUseCombinedObjects=0' to the .ini tweaks yesterday, that should sort out that problem, right? If not let me know if there's something else that I need to add.

Thanks for the info about the glass glare fix mod, I'd rather not include it if that's the 'fix' it provides. :)